Ugliness in Thinking

I saw a forum about guitars and guitarists. Full of snobbery and fixed ideals (in some posters) of what constitutes good music. Someone had the brass to share their ignorance that Herman Li and Sam Totman from DragonForce played out of tune. That person could be one of the many tone-deaf in the population. My ear is not perfect pitch but I can tune a guitar by ear well enough to know that those guitarists are in tune when the play. They do play very fast which could be confusing. The point is that it’s ugly thinking to condemn those that like something you don’t. An ugliness of thought I have performed too many times. I’m thankful that I can see it and I’m thankful I’m reducing the instances that I perform such thinking.

Ugliness in Thinking

Leave a Reply

