Work & Leave

Looking for other jobs because I’m sick of being in a service role. I’m considering IT back-of-house stuff however I don’t have the technical skills for a great many positions. A very nice guy at work suggested I do a course in Oracle: Oracle Certified Associate seems to be the springboard to a better back-of-house career. It’s highly transportable in his words, “It’s a license to travel.” Looking about the employment pages it seems so, a shortage of Oracle people is about, especially those that speak English as a first language. One thing I’ve noticed is  the price is never displayed. I guess it’s really high.

I’ve taken a week of work, ending today, to chill out and get over all my stresses. It’s done okay but I’ve remembered other things that stress me. It’s hard work ‘fixing’ oneself.

Work & Leave

Leave a Reply

