My Systems

I’ve been working on my systems of RPG rules. The rules that started as Black Dawn became Duration system. Now I’ve started turning Duration into a new thing, Bootstrap. After spending a few hours on that I’ve realised that I can rework Duration and call it Bootstrap – which I like. Duration was always a provisional name since I had not thought of anything else. Bootstrap has a ring of something elementary that I am trying to grasp with the system mechanics.

Success margins, failure margins and stats that are about direct things like carrying, running, striking and other things. Without going into it I have to say the few changes I’ve made to turn Duration into Bootstrap have an air of excitement that I never developed when working Black Dawn or Duration. Good fun but more ‘work’. 😉

My Systems

Leave a Reply

