Am I contracting G.A.S?

There’s a term bantered about the various guitar forums on the ‘net. GAS – or Gear Acquisition Syndrome. I think I’m contracting it because I see all these guitars I want to purchase. So technically I haven’t contracted it as yet but if I start buying these guitars then the acquisitions begin and the syndrome is contracted. So far I’ve not spent another cent but I am spending a lot of time browsing, watching and thinking about guitars (and amplifiers) that I’d like to acquire.

Am I contracting G.A.S?

Leave a Reply

