Riding

Ride this morning was threatened with rain. Took two more photos of the ‘high-point’ (altitude-wise, that is – at least what I think) along the ride on the Eastlink Trail. It’s roughly between Burwood Highway and High Street Road. The climb there is what hammers home how unfit I am for cycling. A little climb like that and I’m breathing very hard and up mashing the pedals. At least there is some decent views at the top of that climb:

Highest point looking south
Highest point looking south

And looking back the way I came:

Highest point looking north
Highest point looking north

Overall my route is below – the on in purple in case you’re wondering.

Ride to work
Ride to work

So another day I’ve not driven my car to work, saved petrol, money and increased my fitness.

Riding

Leave a Reply

