Bar-ends win over bullhorns

After much consideration I decided that bar-ends will be better for me to purchase and install than a pair of bullhorn bars.

Reasoning: less work and I like the wider flat-bars. Having bullhorns at only 44cm wide, which is about the same width as my keyboard, is a bit too narrow. I prefer the width of my flat-bars. With bar-ends I’ll get a nice amount of extra hand positions. My only concern is that when ‘mashing’ the pedals, that is standing up and pedalling, the extra torque on the bar-ends will make the slip regardless of the tightness of the clamp bolts. We shall see since they’re due to arrive in the next few working days.

Bar-ends win over bullhorns

Leave a Reply

