Fix’em Up

Today I fixed a few things around the house and it’s put me in the mood to do more. Since I’ve fixed the loose tile and meshed-off the chimney against stupid possums the next task will be more for personal. I will re-cover my amplifier and cabinet with tolex as shown below.

wine buggy whip

It is called “Wine Buggy Whip” and I’ve found a supplier in Australia called Evatco – which is very cleverly Octave backwards. They also sell ‘corners’ and I can use this to make the Laney head and cabinet look a bit more classy with nice shiny steel pieces instead of the rough black-plastic corners that are currently fitted. It will be a challenging but rewarding project.

Fix’em Up

Leave a Reply

